The Spooky Old Tree

Since childhood; amused with the scenes in horror films and shows, I decided to travel to a place that was scary enough to make me smile. It wasn’t any haunted place for India’s haunted tourism, nor it was a place that had a real horror story. It was an isolated bungalow in Malad which was often occupied by celebrities for their film shoots. This bungalow is a perfect destination for those who identify the beauty of nature with a ‘spooky’ element. Now for some, this photograph would mean, ‘wow’, or just ‘a good click’, but for me, this is iconic……..Here’s why!

As we all know that, the mysteries of the unknown have always fascinated a human mind, similarly this spooky old tree caught my attention as soon as I casted my eyes on it. If you notice the tree for its overhanging branches, it might just remind you of some strange sightings. On second thought, it may remind you of the childhood days, where one swung to feel the evergreen freshness of air.

Considered as a beautiful, clean and green space, this area is also known for its quietness. A common motif of the 3 A.M hour, considered as the time when supernatural things tend to happen, there was nobody to stop me or question me.  Once the night falls and the darkness takes over, this place becomes deserted which gave me a peek into exploring the unexplored and stay out in the clean.

I hope that the notion of people getting scared in the dark does not change your opinion about how I appreciate darkness. It’s a known fact that, fear will always be in the background to hold you back, but do not lose yourself in your fears – fight them with faith and stay positive. I’d say, have a different outlook, just like how I did wandering in the dark to find a perfect picture.

Besides, as a nocturnal person- it is actually quite simple to resonate myself with the essence of this photograph; I feel the smartest, most creative and most productive in the evening or night hours. Experiencing darkness in a silent place like this, well, you know from where I’m penning down this story.

If you are one of those who love to turn the pages in this direction and if the word ‘darkness’ gives you an adrenalin rush, you, my friend, like me and many others, are someone who likes to push the boundaries a little and take a peek into identifying the mysterious world out there!

blogger-image-1735268469

 

 

Leave a Reply

